SSPC Director, Prof. Michael Zaworotko announces (Bio) Pharma Europe


On Thursday, February 22, Professor Michael Zaworotko, Director of Synthesis and Solid State Pharmaceutical Centre (SSPC), announced the (Bio) Pharma Europe working group at BioPharma Ambition 2018. (Bio)Pharma Europe, an extension of Bio(Pharma) Ireland, is an inclusive industry/academia partnership working to create a more innovative environment for pharmaceutical manufacturing in Europe (both small and large molecule).

SSPC have been successful in forming and leading a working group in Ireland with representatives from the Pharmaceutical Technology Centre (PMTC), National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training (NIBRT), Science Foundation Ireland (SFI), Enterprise Ireland (EI), Irish Development Agency (IDA) and Biopharmachem Ireland (BPCI). Continuing its successful trajectory, SSPC recognise the scope that exists to establish a group of members of the European Parliament and key stakeholders to support (Bio) Pharma Europe. The Centre are encouraging collaboration and participation to help advance innovation in (bio)Pharma manufacturing and will be officially launching (Bio) Pharma Europe in Brussels April 2018.

Please contact for further details.

Dr Denise Croker, SSPC General Manager, Dr Rainer Fischer, Indiana Biosciences Research Institute, (IBRI) and Tom Kelly, Enterprise Ireland.

Partner Logos - HE