SSPC partners to share insights on continuous manufacturing and flow chemistry from CM2017

Mark Barrett, APC and Joe Hannon, Scale-up Systems will share insights on continuous manufacturing / flow chemistry from CM2017, - the 2 day workshop held in Ireland in February. The workshop was organised and supported by Synthesis and Solid State Pharmaceutical Centre in association with AIChE, IDA, IChemE, IEI, ISPE, PMTC and SFI.

Mark Barrett, APC and Joe Hannon, Scale-up Systems: Report out on CM2017 Workshop


Dr Mark Barrett and Joe Hannon co-chaired a 2-day workshop in Ireland in February 2017, organized and supported by SSPC and in association with AIChE, IDA, IChemE, IEI, ISPE, PMTC and SFI. The purpose was to share approaches to successful implementation of Continuous Manufacturing / Flow Chemistry in the pharmaceutical industry and to help define the technology and regulatory platform for broader implementation.

The workshop featured case study presentations from industry, regulators and academia as well as round table discussions and a tour of an operational CM facility. It was attended by scientists and managers from pharmaceutical companies, suppliers to the industry, regulatory bodies and academia, representing over 60 organizations. This event followed on from an FDA-AIChE workshop in 2016.

During this webinar, Mark and Joe will summarize the excellent technical content of the workshop presentations, the focus group discussions and the plan for next actions. There will be time for Q&A.
The webinar will start at 16.30 Central Europe, 15.30 London/Dublin, 10.30 US Eastern, 09.30 US Central, 07.30 US Pacific.

Link for SSPC community members here

Partner Logos - HE